See how Ramp uses ConductorOne
ConductorOne

ConductorOne Docs

Frequently asked questions

A roundup of frequently asked questions. Don't see the information you're looking for? Contact us at support@conductorone.com.

FAQ

If we use Okta as our directory, how often will changes made in Okta sync to ConductorOne?

Changes made in Okta will typically sync within 1-2 hours. The range in time depends on the size of your Okta tenant.

What’s ConductorOne’s IP address?

ConductorOne has these associated IP addresses:

35.85.212.195
35.85.205.32

If an access review campaign due date has passed, can a reviewer still complete their assigned tasks?

Yes, you can complete tasks until the campaign is ended. Only a campaign admin can end a campaign, the campaign does not auto-close on the campaign end date.

  • For reviewers: If a task is no longer available under My Tasks, the campaign has ended and no action can be taken. The task can be viewed and comments added under My Completed Tasks.
  • For campaign administrators: When it’s time to end a campaign, you will chose what action to take for any uncompleted tasks.

Can a reviewer reopen a task they’ve completed?

Once a review task is completed, a campaign manager or Super Admin can restart the task if needed.

To restart a task:

  1. In the navigation panel, click Campaigns.
  2. Click the name of the campaign, then click Tasks.
  3. Locate the task that should be reopened and click View.
  4. In the Actions menu, select Restart.

Once a task is restarted, the task will be ready for review again in the reviewer’s My tasks.

Can we delete or remove a task from an in-progress campaign?

Yes, a campaign manager or Super Admin can remove a task from a campaign.

  1. In the navigation panel, click Campaigns.
  2. Click the name of the campaign, then click Tasks.
  3. Locate the task that should be removed and click View.
  4. In the Actions menu, select Delete.
  5. Optional. Leave a comment indicating why this task was removed from the campaign.

I see there is more than one approval step. If I deny the request does it still go to other reviewers?

No, the request will stop at you and the task will be closed as access denied.

If there is no entitlement owner for a review and we don’t have a fallback user defined in the policy, what happens to the review?

The review remains unassigned if no fallback user is assigned in the policy. The campaign admin can go into the campaign, locate the task, and re-assign it. The review will not error out.